Editing an End Customer

You can edit an end customer's account information and configuration settings.

Complete the following steps to edit an end customer.
  1. On the navigation bar, select My Customers > MSP Customers.
    The MSP Customers page is displayed.
  2. Select the checkbox alongside the name of the customer and click Edit.
    The Customer Account page is displayed.
  3. In the Account Details section, you can modify the following information as required:
    • Customer Name: Modify the customer name.

      The Address and MSP Administrators fields are read-only and cannot be modified from this page.

    • Tags: Modify the tag.
  4. Review the Subscription Service information.
    In Subscription Service, click Change. The Change Subscription Service sidebar is displayed.
    Modify the following:
    1. Service Tier: Displays the assigned service tier. When you change the service tier, confirm the update before saving.
      Note:
      • Changing the Service Tier affects the features available for that tier. Downgrading from Professional to a lower tier results in data loss.
        Customer Account - Changing the Service Tier
      • Changes to the Service Tier are logged on the Activities page, where the activity status is displayed using the following color codes: Completed (Green), Pending (Amber), Failed (Red), and In Progress (Yellow).
      • Changes to the Service Tier setting are also captured in the customer's RUCKUS One account by navigating to Administration > Admin Logs.
      • When you change the Service Tier in Edit Mode, regardless of any changes to the number of assigned licenses or the service expiration date, the system automatically expires the current MSP EC service and creates a new one to maintain a clear historical record of each MSP EC tier, including its corresponding start and end dates.
    2. Service Mode: Displays the subscription mode for the customer account. Depending on the selected mode, you can configure the Device Networking license count and the Service Expiration Date. The Service Start Date is displayed as read-only.
      Note: The system displays the minimum required licenses for the current configuration. If the number of available licenses is less than the minimum required, change the Service Expiration Date to determine whether additional licenses are available.
    3. Display Subscription details to MSP Customer: Toggle the switch on to display subscription details to MSP customers. This feature allows you to configure the display of the history of services for this specific MSP Customer to the MSP Customer users.
      Note: When disabled, subscription details are not displayed in Administration > Subscriptions > My Subscriptions.
    4. Display Subscription details to Tech Partners: Toggle the switch on to display subscription details to Tech Partners. This feature allows you to configure the display of the history of services for this specific MSP Customer to the Tech Partner users who have access to this MSP Customer.
      Note: When disabled, subscription details are not displayed in Administration > Subscriptions > My Subscriptions.
    5. Display the message below in the place of Subscription details: Select the check box to display a custom message and when a custom message is configured, it is displayed on the subscription page.
    6. Message: Enter the custom message. The message can contain up to 1,024 characters. This capability allows you to display a personalized message to your MSP Customer that may include details like contact information unique to this MSP Customer, or any other specific information for the MSP Customer.
      Note:
      • If subscription details are hidden and the message option is enabled, the configured message is displayed instead of the subscription details.
      • If subscription details are hidden for Tech Partners or MSP Customers and the message option is disabled or the customer message is empty, the Administration > Subscriptions menu and the My Subscriptions tab are not displayed.
  5. Toggle the Enable application-recognition and control switch on to configure the default ARC behavior for newly added MSP customers. This setting determines whether application recognition and control (ARC) is enabled or disabled by default for new WLAN networks.
    Note: Only Prime Admins and Administrators can override this setting. The overridden settings apply only to newly created WLANs, and existing WLAN ARC settings remain unchanged.
    Note: In addition to editing the customer page, you can masquerade as the customer and override the ARC settings by navigating to the administration page (Administration > Account Management > Privacy).
  6. Toggle the Enable access to RUCKUS Support switch on to grant temporary administrator-level access to the RUCKUS Support team. This access is automatically revoked after 21 days. Enable this only when requested by RUCKUS Support.
  7. Click Save.