Editing or Deleting the SNMP Agent Profile
You can edit or delete a SNMP Agent profile to update its configuration or remove it when it is no longer needed.
-
From the navigation bar, select
Network Control > My Services.
The My Services page is displayed.
-
In the My Services
page, click SNMP Agent.
The SNMP Agent page is displayed. The page displays the list of all the SNMP agent profiles defined in the RUCKUS One account:
- Name: Displays the name of the SNMP agent profile.
- SNMP v2: Displays the number of configured SNMPv2 agents in the profile.
- SNMP v3: Displays the number of configured SNMPv3 agents in the profile.
- Venues: Displays the number of venues to which the SNMP agent profile is applied.
- APs: Displays the number of access points associated with the SNMP agent profile.
You can customize which fields appear in the table by clicking the
icon and selecting or deselecting the desired column names.
Drag and drop individual column names up or down the list to customize the left‑to‑right
column display in the table. Optionally, you can click Reset to default to restore
the default subset of columns. -
Select the radio button alongside the
name to display and access the following options:
- Edit
- Delete
-
Click Edit to modify the SNMP Agent
configuration.
The Edit SNMP Agent page is displayed.
Edit SNMP Agent
- SNMPv2 Agent: Select the checkbox alongside the community name to edit or delete the existing SNMPv2 agent configuration, or click Add SNMPv2 Agent to add a new SNMPv2 configuration. The Add SNMPv2 Agent sidebar is displayed. Update the required fields as needed.
- SNMPv3 Agent: Select the checkbox alongside the user name to edit or delete the existing SNMPv3 agent configuration, or click Add SNMPv3 Agent to add a new SNMPv3 configuration. The Add SNMPv3 Agent sidebar is displayed. Update the required fields as needed.
Refer to Creating an SNMP Agent Profile for more details. -
Click Delete to delete a SNMP Agent
profile.
A confirmation dialog is displayed. Review and click Delete.Note: The SNMP agent profile cannot be deleted if it is assigned to one or more venues. Unassign the profile before deleting it.